The use method and precautions of cryopreservation
Cur:Home - News

The use method and precautions of cryopreservation

Time:2021-12-24 15:13:08 Click on:74 Source:Luoyang Dianrun Technology Co., Ltd.
 The cryopreservation tube is also called the strain preservation tube. The commonly used methods for preservation of bacteria in microbiology laboratories include milk method, glycerin method, and inclined plane method. The degree of complexity varies, and the effect varies greatly. At present, most laboratories in China use the experimenters to make their own strain preservation tubes, which not only increases the work intensity, but also due to various conditions, the strain preservation effect is not always satisfactory. Here is a detailed introduction to the use of cryopreservation tubes and precautions.
  The use of cryopreservation tubes is a science. It is not a simple trilogy of opening the liquid nitrogen tank, putting it in the cryopreservation tube, and closing the liquid nitrogen tank. The scientific and correct use of cryopreservation tubes can avoid the loss of samples and protect the safety of test personnel.

  How to use the cryotube

  1. When using cryotubes to store samples, it is strictly required that the cryotubes should be stored in the vapor phase of liquid nitrogen or in the refrigerator. If the cryopreservation tube is stored in a wave of nitrogen liquid, there is a certain probability that the liquid nitrogen will penetrate into the cryopreservation tube during recovery. The liquid nitrogen will cause an imbalance in the pressure inside and outside the tube, which can easily cause the cryopreservation tube to burst and is biohazardous.
  2. Operate the cryopreservation tube for recovery, and use safety protection equipment throughout the process. It is recommended to wear laboratory clothes, wear cotton gloves and operate on a safe laboratory bench. If possible, please wear goggles or face shield. As the indoor temperature in summer will be higher than in winter, please be extra careful.


  We should pay attention to the following issues when using

  1. It needs to be operated in a biological safety cabinet to ensure the sterility of the operation and ensure that the strains are not contaminated.
  2. Before the inoculation, if the following conditions occur, the cryotube must not be used: the bottle leaks. The cryopreservation protection solution in the cryopreservation tube is turbid (indicating that it has been contaminated). Exceeded the effective storage period.
  3. When discarding used or partially used cryo-storage tubes, attention should be paid to the prevention of biological hazards.
   4. When using cryotubes to store samples, it is strictly required that the cryotubes should be stored in the vapor phase of liquid nitrogen or in the refrigerator. If the cryopreservation tube is stored in liquid nitrogen liquid, there is a certain probability that the liquid nitrogen will penetrate into the cryopreservation tube. During resuscitation, the liquid nitrogenization will cause the pressure imbalance inside and outside the tube, which will easily cause the cryopreservation tube to burst and is biohazardous. .
   5. Operate the cryopreservation tube for recovery, and use safety protection equipment throughout the process. It is recommended to wear laboratory clothes, wear cotton gloves and operate on a safe laboratory bench. If possible, please wear goggles or face shield. As the indoor temperature in summer will be higher than in winter, please be extra careful.

HOME TEL TOP

冻存管的使用方法和注意事项
当前位置:首页 - 新闻资讯

冻存管的使用方法和注意事项

时间:2021-11-23 10:48:41 点击:91 次 来源:洛阳典润科技有限公司 官网
  冻存管又称菌种保存管。微生物实验室常用的菌种保存方法有牛奶法、甘油法、斜面法等。复杂程度各异,效果也差别很大。目前国内的大多数实验室都是实验人员自行制作菌种保存管,这不仅增大了工作强度,并且由于各种条件的限制,菌种保存效果不能总是令人满意。下面给大家详细介绍一下冻存管的使用方法和注意事项。
  冻存管的使用是一门学问,并不是打开液氮罐、放入冻存管、关上液氮罐这样简单的三部曲可以完成的。科学正确地使用冻存管,可以避免样本的损失,并保护试验人员的安全。

  冻存管的使用方法

  1、使用冻存管储存样本时,严格要求应把冻存管放入液氮的气相层或冰箱中保存。如果冻存管储存于波氮液体中,液氮有一定几率会渗入冻存管内部复苏时液氮气化导致管内外压力不平衡, 这样极易造成冻存管的炸裂, 并具有生物危害性。

  2、操作冻存管复苏,全程使用安全防护设备,建议穿实验服、戴棉质手套且在安全的实验台上进行操作。条件允许情况下,请佩戴护目镜或防护面罩。由于夏季室内温度会高于冬季,请格外小心。

  在使用时我们应该注意以下问题

  1、需在生物安全柜中操作,确保操作的无菌,确保菌株不被污染。
  2、在接种之前有如下情况产生,该冻存管不得使用:瓶子有漏液情况发生。冻存管内的冻存保护液混浊(说明已经被污染)。超过有效保存期。
  3、当丢弃使用过的或部分使用过的冻存管时,应注意生物危害的预防。
  4、使用冻存管储存样本时,严格要求应把冻存管放入液氮的气相层或冰箱中保存。如果冻存管储存于液氮液体中,液氮有一定几率会渗入冻存管内部,复苏时液氮气化导致管内外压力不平衡,这样极易造成冻存管的炸裂,并具有生物危害性。
  5、操作冻存管复苏,全程使用安全防护设备,建议穿实验服、戴棉质手套且在安全的实验台上进行操作。条件允许情况下,请佩戴护目镜或防护面罩。由于夏季室内温度会高于冬季,请格外小心。
网站首页 电话咨询 返回顶部