How to choose the right PCR plate among PCR consum
Cur:Home - News

How to choose the right PCR plate among PCR consum

Time:2021-12-24 15:11:42 Click on:102 Source:Luoyang Dianrun Technology Co., Ltd.
 PCR plates usually use 96-well and 384-well formats, followed by 24-well and 48-well. The nature of the PCR machine used and the application in progress will determine whether the PCR plate is suitable for your experiment.
   skirt
   The "skirt" of the PCR plate is the plate around the plate. The skirt can provide better stability for the pipetting process during the construction of the reaction system, and provide better mechanical strength during automatic mechanical processing. PCR plates can be divided into no skirts, half skirts and full skirts.
   Skirtless panels lack the surrounding panels. This type of reaction plate can be adapted to the modules of most PCR machines and real-time PCR machines, but it is not suitable for automation applications.
  The semi-skirt board has a short edge around the edge of the board to provide sufficient support during the pipetting process. Most PCR machines use a semi-skirt board.
  The PCR plate with full skirt has an edge panel covering the height of the plate. This plate format is suitable for PCR machines with protruding modules (which can be conducive to automated operation) and can be firmly adapted. The full skirt also enhances mechanical strength, making it ideal for using robotic platforms in automated workflows.
   Bannian

  The surface of the board refers to its upper surface. The full flat panel design is suitable for most PCR machines and is easy to seal and handle. The edge raised plate design has good adaptability to certain PCR instruments, which helps to balance the pressure of the hot cover without the need for an adapter, ensuring good heat transfer and reliable experimental results.



  color

  PCR plates are usually available in a variety of different color formats to facilitate visual differentiation and identification of samples, especially in high-throughput experiments. Although the color of the plastic has no effect on DNA amplification, when setting up the real-time PCR reaction, compared with transparent consumables, we use white plastic consumables or frosted plastic consumables to achieve sensitive and accurate fluorescence detection. .
   Comparison of the results of qPCR using transparent and white consumables. Compared with transparent holes, the Ct value of white holes is lower (higher sensitivity). The white holes also show higher consistency in technical repetitions.
  White consumables improve the sensitivity and consistency of qPCR data by preventing fluorescence from refracting out of the tube. When the refraction is reduced by Z, more signal is reflected back to the detector, thereby increasing the signal-to-noise ratio. In addition, the white tube wall can prevent the fluorescent signal from being transmitted to the PCR instrument module, avoiding being absorbed or inconsistently reflecting the fluorescent signal, so that the difference in repeated experiments is reduced to Z low.

  Profile

  The shape of the PCR plate refers to its height, so "low profile" means lower height. The shorter design of low-volume consumables reduces the space above the reaction system to a greater extent, reduces the effect of evaporation and improves the heat transfer efficiency. Therefore, low-capacity consumables, that is, "fast" boards or low boards, are preferred when compatible at the same time.

  Cut corner

  The cut corner is a missing corner of the PCR plate, which depends on the instrument that needs to be adapted. The cut corner may be located at H1, H12 or A12 on a 96-well plate, or at A24 on a 384-well plate. The ANSI/SBS format of PCR plate with cut corners. In order to be compatible with different automated liquid handling high-throughput systems, the PCR plate should comply with the American National Standards Institute and the Society of Biomolecular Sciences. The ANSI/SBS-compliant board has standard dimensions, heights, hole positions, etc., which facilitates automated processing.

  Hole edge

  The common feature of PCR plates is a raised edge around the wells. This design can facilitate sealing with a sealing film to prevent evaporation.

  mark

  The alphanumeric markings on the PCR plate will help identify the location of individual wells and corresponding samples. It is usually a raised letter with white or black writing for easy viewing. However, raised marks in the automated process may interfere with the sealing process. For automation applications, lettering can improve the sealing of the outer edge of the board.

  Dividable board

  Certain 96-well PCR plates are designed to be separable. This design allows a whole 96-well plate to be easily divided into smaller plates, reducing the waste of consumables and reducing costs when a whole plate is not needed. Plates with 24-hole splits are common, but 32-hole and 8-hole splits can also provide convenience and flexibility.

  Bar code

  In high-throughput experiments, PCR plates with half skirts and full skirts can be labeled with barcodes for easy recording and tracking. For more reliable tracking, the barcode mark should not be scratched off and can withstand chemical attack and a certain temperature range (such as -196°C to 120°C). The location of the barcode reader may vary depending on the automation platform. In these cases, 4-sided barcodes or custom barcodes are alternative solutions.

HOME TEL TOP

如何在PCR耗材中选择合适的PCR板
当前位置:首页 - 新闻资讯

如何在PCR耗材中选择合适的PCR板

时间:2021-12-09 10:22:54 点击:207 次 来源:洛阳典润科技有限公司 官网
  PCR 板通常采用96孔和384孔的形式,其次为24孔和48孔。使用的PCR仪和正在进行的应用的性质将决定PCR 板是否适合您的实验。

  裙边

  PCR 板的“裙”是板周围的板。裙边可为反应体系构建时的移液过程提供较好的稳定性,以及在进行自动机械处理时提供更好的机械强度。PCR 平板可分为无裙边,半裙边和全裙边。
  无裙边板缺少周围的面板。这种形式的反应板可与绝大多数PCR仪和实时PCR仪的模块适配,但不适用于自动化应用。
  半裙边板在板的边缘周围具有短的边缘,在移液过程中提供足够的支撑,PCR仪大多数均采用半裙边板。
  全裙边的PCR 板具有覆盖板高度的边缘面板。这种板形式适用于具有突出模块的PCR仪(可有利于自动化操作),可稳固适配。全裙边还增强了机械强度,使其非常适合在自动化工作流程中使用机器人平台。

  板面

  板的板面是指其上表面。全平面板设计适用大多数PCR仪,便于密封和处理。边缘凸起板设计对于某些PCR仪器具有好的适配性,有助于在不需要适配器的情况下平衡热盖压力,确保好的热传递和可靠的实验结果。

  颜色

  PCR板通常可提供多种不同的颜色形式,以便于对于样品的视觉区分和鉴别,特别是在高通量实验中。尽管塑料的颜色对DNA扩增没有影响,但在设置实时荧光定量PCR的反应时,与透明耗材相比,我们更使用白色塑料耗材或者经磨砂处理的塑料耗材,以实现灵敏和准确的荧光检测。
  qPCR使用透明和白色耗材的结果比较与透明孔相比,白色孔Ct值更低(灵敏度更高)。白色孔在技术重复中也表现出更高的一致性。
  白色耗材通过阻止荧光折射出管来提高qPCR数据的灵敏度和一致性。折射被Z小化时,更多的信号被反射回检测器,从而增加信噪比。此外,白色管壁可阻止荧光信号传递至PCR仪模块,避免被吸收或不一致地反射荧光信号,从而使重复实验中的差异降至Z低。

  外形(Profile)

  PCR板的外形是指其高度,因此“low profile(低容,低位)”意味着高度更低。 低容耗材更短的设计更大程度减少了反应体系上方的空间,降低了蒸发的影响并提高了热传导效率。因此,同时兼容的情况下优先选择低容耗材,即“快速”板或矮板。

  切角

  切角是对PCR板的一个角缺失,取决于所需要适配的仪器。切角可能位于96孔板的H1,H12或A12位置,或384孔板的A24位置。带有切角的PCR板ANSI/SBS形式为了兼容不同的自动化液体处理高通量系统,PCR板应符合美国国家标准协会和生物分子科学学会。符合ANSI/SBS的板具有标准的尺寸,高度,孔位置等,因而有助于于自动化处理。

  孔边缘

  PCR 板的共同特点是在孔周围有一个凸起的边缘。该设计可有助于用封板膜进行密封以防止蒸发。

  标记

  PCR板上的字母数字标记将有助于识别单个孔及对应样品的位置。通常为白色或黑色字迹的凸起字母,以便于查看。然而,在自动化流程中凸起的标记可能会干扰到密封的过程。对于自动化应用,刻字可以改善板的外边缘的密封性。

  可分割板

  某些96孔PCR板被设计成可分割的。该设计使得一整块96孔板可以轻松被分割成更小的板,在不需要使用一整块板时可减少耗材的浪费并降低成本。具有24孔分割的平板是常见的,但32孔和8孔分割也可以提供方便和灵活性。

  条形码

  在高通量实验中,半裙边和全裙边的PCR板可以标记条形码,以便于记录和跟踪。为了更为可靠地追踪,条形码标记应当不能被刮掉并能承受化学侵蚀和一定的温度范围(如–196°C至120°C)。条形码阅读器的位置可能因自动化平台而异,在这些情况下,4边条形码或自定义条码是替代解决方案。

网站首页 电话咨询 返回顶部