Classification of centrifuge tubes and precautions
Cur:Home - News

Classification of centrifuge tubes and precautions

Time:2021-12-24 15:20:06 Click on:134 Source:Luoyang Dianrun Technology Co., Ltd.

  Centrifugation technology is mainly used to separate and prepare various biological samples. The biological sample suspension is placed in a centrifuge tube under high-speed rotation. Due to the huge centrifugal force, the suspended tiny particles settle at a certain speed and are separated from the solution. The tube is one of the necessary experimental consumables in the centrifugal test.

  Centrifuge tube classification

  1. Plastic centrifuge tube
The advantages of    are transparent or translucent, low hardness, and the gradient can be taken out by puncture method, but the disadvantages are easy deformation, poor resistance to organic solvents and short service life. The plastic centrifuge tube has a cap. Its function is to prevent sample leakage, especially when used for radioactive or highly corrosive samples. It is very important to prevent sample leakage. The cap also has the function of preventing sample volatilization and supporting the centrifuge tube to prevent centrifugation. The tube is deformed. When choosing this point, pay attention to check whether the test tube cover is tight, and whether it can be closed tightly during the test, so that it does not leak water upside down. As we all know, in the plastic centrifuge tube, the commonly used materials are polyethylene (PE), polycarbonate (PC), polypropylene (PP), etc. Among them, the performance of the polypropylene PP tube will be better. Therefore, choose the plastic centrifuge tube Whenever possible, polypropylene plastic centrifuge tubes should be considered.
  2, glass centrifuge tube
   The centrifugal force should not be too large, and rubber pads are needed to prevent the tube from breaking. High-speed centrifuges usually do not use glass centrifuge tubes. The cap of the centrifuge tube is not well sealed, and the liquid cannot be filled to prevent overflow and loss of balance. The consequence of overflow is to contaminate the rotor and the centrifuge chamber and affect the normal operation of the sensor. During the ultracentrifugation process, the centrifuge tube must be filled with liquid, because ultra-separation requires a high degree of vacuum, and only through filling can the centrifuge tube be prevented from deforming.
  3, steel centrifuge tube
   is strong, will not deform, can resist heat, freezing and chemical corrosion, it has a wide range of applications, but it should also avoid contact with strong corrosive chemicals, and try to avoid the corrosion of these chemicals.
  4, ultrafiltration centrifuge tube
   Mainly consider MWCO and concentration volume. Generally, the molecular weight cut-off should not be greater than 1/3 of the molecular weight of the target protein. The newly purchased ultrafiltration centrifuge tube is dry. Add MilliQ water before use. The water passes through the membrane completely, and it is pre-cooled in an ice bath or refrigerator for a few minutes. Then pour out the water, and then add the protein solution. The amount added should not exceed the white line on the top of the tube. The operation should be light. Before adding the protein solution, the ultrafiltration centrifuge tube needs to be pre-cooled on ice.

  Precautions for use

  The mass and center of gravity must be balanced. Note that the speed and acceleration should not be too fast, otherwise the ultrafiltration membrane will be directly damaged and the centrifugal ultrafiltration will be started. Adjust the acceleration of the centrifuge to a lower level to reduce the pressure on the membrane. Please note that you must wait for the centrifuge to reach the target speed before leaving the centrifuge. Otherwise, if there is a problem with the centrifuge, there will be no time for processing. The consequences will be unpredictable.
HOME TEL TOP

离心管的分类与使用注意事项
当前位置:首页 - 新闻资讯

离心管的分类与使用注意事项

时间:2021-11-23 11:29:38 点击:244 次 来源:洛阳典润科技有限公司 官网

  离心技术主要用于分离和制备各种生物样品,将生物样品悬浮液在高速旋转下置于离心管中,由于巨大的离心力,悬浮的微小颗粒以一定的速度沉降,从溶液中分离出来,离心管是离心测试中必需的实验耗材之一。

  离心管分类

  1、塑料离心管
  优点是透明或半透明,硬度小,可通过穿刺法取出梯度,缺点是容易变形,耐有机溶剂性差和使用寿命短。 塑料离心管有盖,它的功能是防止样品泄漏,特别是当用于放射性或高腐蚀性样品时,防止样品泄漏非常重要,管帽还具有防止样品挥发和支撑离心管的功能,以防止离心管变形。选择这一点时,要注意检查试管盖是否紧紧,在试验过程中是否可以将其紧紧关闭,以至于上下颠倒不漏水。众所周知,在塑料离心管中,常用的材料有聚乙烯(PE),聚碳酸酯(PC),聚丙烯(PP)等,其中,聚丙烯PP管的性能会比较好,因此,选择塑料离心管时应尽量考虑聚丙烯塑料离心管。
  2、玻璃离心管
  离心力不应太大,需要橡胶垫以防止管破裂。高速离心机通常不使用玻璃离心管。 离心管的盖子没有很好地密封,液体不能装满,以防止溢出和失去平衡。溢出的后果是污染转子和离心腔并影响传感器的正常运行,在超速离心过程中,必须用离心管填充液体,因为超分离需要很高的真空度,只有通过填充才能防止离心管变形。
  3、钢制离心管
  坚固,不会变形,可以抵抗热,冻结和化学腐蚀,它的应用范围也很广,但也应避免与强腐蚀性化学品接触,尽量避免这些化学物质的腐蚀。
  4、超滤离心管

  主要考虑MWCO和浓度体积,通常,截留分子量不应大于目标蛋白质分子量的1/3。新购买的超滤离心管是干燥的,使用前添加MilliQ水,水完全通过膜,将其在冰浴或冰箱中预冷却几分钟。然后倒出水,然后添加蛋白质溶液,添加的量不应超过管顶部的白线,操作应轻巧,在添加蛋白质溶液之前,超滤离心管需要在冰上预先冷却。

  使用注意事项

  质量和重心必须保持平衡,注意,速度和加速度不能太快,否则会直接损坏超滤膜,开始离心超滤。将离心机的加速度调整到较低水平,以降低膜上的压力,请注意,在离开离心机之前,必须等待离心机达到目标速度,否则,如果离心机出现问题,将没有时间进行处理,其后果将不可预测。
网站首页 电话咨询 返回顶部