The role and purpose of using filter tips
Cur:Home - News

The role and purpose of using filter tips

Time:2021-12-24 15:17:14 Click on:81 Source:Luoyang Dianrun Technology Co., Ltd.

  The role of filter tips

  Because filter tips are disposable filter tips, their role during use is to prevent cross-contamination: unlike other filter types that contain additives that can inhibit enzymatic reactions, filtered pipette tips are made of pure raw sintered polymer Made of vinyl. Hydrophobic polyethylene particles prevent aerosols and liquids from being sucked into the pipette.
  The filter of the filter tip is machine-loaded to ensure that it is completely unaffected during the manufacturing and packaging process. They are certified to be free of RNase, DNase, DNA and pyrogen contamination. In addition, all filters are pre-sterilized by radiation after packaging to enhance the protection of biological samples. The use of filter tips can be used to prevent the pipette from being damaged by the sample and greatly increase the service life of the pipette.


  Purpose of the filter tip

  Prevent cross contamination. During the use of the pipette, there is a risk of aspirating liquid. Therefore, in the process of using the same pipette to transfer different samples or reagents, you need to use a pipette tip with a filter element to avoid cross-contamination. The filter element is loaded with a machine to ensure that the tip is not damaged during the manufacturing and packaging process. . In addition, all filter tips must be pre-sterilized by radiation after packaging to prevent the risk of contamination of biological samples caused by the use of bagged tips and damage to the filter by self-sterilization. The suction head with filter is processed by mold and molding method. The pipette tips are molded from high-transparency resin, and many include graduation marks. Packaging options range from bulk packaging to box packaging to aseptic box packaging, and also include environmentally friendly options such as tip pre-loading plate system and carrier boxes.

  When to use filter tips

  Filter pipette tips must be used in all molecular biology applications that are sensitive to contamination. The filter tip helps reduce the possibility of smoke formation, prevents aerosol contamination, and protects the pipette shaft from cross-contamination. In addition, the filter barrier prevents the sample from being carried away from the pipette, thereby preventing PCR contamination.
The    filter tip also prevents the sample from entering the pipette and causing damage to the pipette during pipetting.


HOME TEL TOP

使用滤芯吸头的作用及目的
当前位置:首页 - 新闻资讯

使用滤芯吸头的作用及目的

时间:2021-11-23 11:25:31 点击:194 次 来源:洛阳典润科技有限公司 官网

  滤芯吸头的作用

  滤芯吸头因为是一次性滤芯吸头,使用过程中的作用就是防止交叉污染:与其他包含可抑制酶促反应的添加剂的过滤器类型不同,过滤的移液器吸头由纯净的原始烧结聚乙烯制成。疏水性聚乙烯颗粒可防止气溶胶和液体被吸入移液管体内。

  滤芯吸头的过滤器是机器加载的,以确保在制造和包装过程中完全不受影响。经认证,它们不含RNase,DNase,DNA和热原污染。此外,所有滤嘴在包装后都经过辐射预灭菌,以增强对生物样品的保护。使用滤芯吸头可以用作防止移液器被样品损坏,大大提高移液器的使用寿命。

  滤芯吸头的目的

  防止交叉污染。移液器使用过程中,有倒吸液体的风险。因此,使用同一移液器对不同样本或试剂进行转移的过程中,需要使用带滤芯的枪头以避免交叉污染,滤芯使用机器装载,以确保吸头在制造和包装过程中完全不会受损。此外,所有滤芯吸头包装后都要通过辐射进行预消毒,防止使用袋装吸头带来的生物样品污染风险和自行灭菌对滤芯的损坏。带滤芯吸头采用的模具和造模法加工而成。移液器吸头采用高透明度树脂模压成型,且许多包含刻度标记。包装选项范围从散装到盒装再到无菌盒装,还包括吸头预装板系统和载架盒等环保选项。

  何时使用滤芯吸头

  必须在所有对污染敏感的分子生物学应用中使用过滤器移液器吸头。 滤芯吸头有助于减少烟雾形成的可能性,防止气溶胶污染,进而达到保护移液器轴不受交叉污染。 此外,过滤器屏障可避免样品从移液管中带走,从而防止PCR污染。
  滤芯吸头还会阻止移液过程中,样品进入移液器内部造成移液器损坏。

网站首页 电话咨询 返回顶部